Menu

FAQ

Here you will find frequently asked questions about tim.

 You can find the tim handbook here.

 Just click here to watch some videos that explain tim’s services!

No entries found.

What is tim?

Registration for a tim membership includes a one-time fee of €15 (minimum contract period of one year). The monthly tim membership fee is €7. As a tim member, you have access to the entire range of tim carsharing and rental cars in accordance with the price list. Do you live with a tim member in the same household, do you have a public transport half-yearly or annual Graz travel pass (“Halbjahreskarte” or “Jahreskarte”), or are you a student? If so, then tim is even more affordable.

tim is a Holding Graz mobility service and stands for “timely. intelligent. mobile.” tim is an innovative mobility model that combines different mobility options. Or, to put it more simply, tim is what mobility should be: clean, modern and sustainable. At the tim mobility nodes, you can use (e-)carsharing from as little as €5 per hour, rent a car, use the tim e-taxi or cargo bike to get around, or charge your private e-car.

The easiest way to use tim is to sign up here. Do you have any questions or issues regarding the registration process? We are here to help. Just call the customer service number on +43 316 887 4755.

There are already 12 tim mobility nodes in Graz where you can use (e-)carsharing, rent a car, use the tim e-taxi to get around or charge your private e-car.

read more…

No. There are multimodal nodes with (e-)carsharing vehicles and rental cars as well as car parks with only one conventional fuel-operated vehicle. E-taxi pickup points are available at most multimodal nodes.

read more…

No. Other people can only use your card when you are present as well. For companies, there is the option of transferable cards. Call us for more information – we would be happy to advise you.

Yes, this is possible in our conventional carsharing car, the Skoda Fabia Combi. The Peugeot Transporter offers even more space.

Yes, but please be sure to keep the car clean. And please make sure that your animals are transported safely, by keeping dogs in a dog crate, for example.

No, smoking is not permitted in tim’s cars.

Partially. This depends on the type of wheelchair and the vehicle in question.

Some carsharing vehicles normally have a child seat or booster seat (for a weight of 15-35 kilogrammes). They are listed on the booking platform with a child car seat symbol. There are normally no child seats in rental cars. However, you will find an ISOFIX attachment for child seats in all cars (exception: Peugeot Transporter).

You can drive our vehicles throughout Europe. But please note that every vehicle only has a digital motorway toll sticker for Austria. You have to pay the fees for foreign motorways yourself. The A9 tunnel toll (for the Gleinalm and Bosruck tunnels) is included for all vehicles.

read more…

Via our online booking platform or with your mobile phone via the app (here for iOS and here for the Google Play Store).

No, please return your car to the same location from which you picked it up.

  1. Unlock the vehicle using your tim card or the app.
  2. If you have rented an e-vehicle: first unplug the charging cable from the vehicle and then from the charging station and stow it in the boot.
  3. Start the vehicle:– e-vehicle: put the gearbox in park mode, press the brake pedal, and press the start button.

    – Vehicle with gear stick: press the clutch, press the start button

    – Vehicle with automatic transmission: put the vehicle in park mode, press the brake pedal and then press the start button

  4. If the charging cable cannot be unplugged:– Press the lock/unlock button on the inside of the driver’s door

    – Unplug the charging cable from the vehicle and then from the charging station

 

  • Park the vehicle at the tim location. IMPORTANT: You must always return rental cars to the tim location with a full tank at your own expense.
  • If you have rented an e-vehicle: plug the charging cable into the vehicle. Unlock the charging station using your tim card and connect the charging cable to the charging station (for more information, see the manual)
  • Lock the vehicle with your tim card

For customers who have an annual travel pass (“Jahreskarte”), an annual Graz travel pass (“Jahreskarte Graz”), a KlimaTicket Austria or a KlimaTicket Steiermark, or a Top Ticket for students, and whose main place of residence is in Graz, the one-time registration fee and the monthly membership fees are waived, from the month following the purchase of the travel pass/ticket, for the remaining time that the travel pass/ticket is valid.

This promotion is valid until further notice. The free membership ends as of the month the annual pass expires, at which point it becomes a paid membership with monthly fees. Please send proof to tim (office@tim-graz.at) of when the ticket expires. If you do not, the basic monthly fee will be applied.

Charging

Unlock the vehicle and first unplug the charging cable from the vehicle and then from the charging station. If the charging cable cannot be unplugged, press the unlock button on the inside of the driver’s door or directly by the charging connector (Mercedes eVito). Unplug the cable from the vehicle and then from the charging station.

Plug the charging cable into the vehicle and log in at the charging station with your tim card. Then plug the charging cable firmly into the charging station and wait until a smiley face appears. If no smiley face appears, push the charging cable in a little harder. If you need more than 15 seconds for this, an error message will appear on the charging station’s display. First, unlock the vehicle again, then remove the charging cable from the vehicle first before removing it from the charging station, plug the charging cable back into the vehicle, log in to the charging station with your tim card and then plug the charging cable firmly (!) into the charging station. If the smiley lights up, you’ve done everything right.

If the charging station or your tim card is defective, please contact the tim service centre on 0316 887 4755.

Vehicles

Some carsharing vehicles normally have a child seat or booster seat (for a weight of 15-35 kilogrammes). They are listed on the booking platform with a child car seat symbol. There are normally no child seats in rental cars. However, you will find an ISOFIX attachment for child seats in all cars (exception: Peugeot Transporter).

You will find the operating manual and the tim handbook with a quick overview of the vehicle’s most important features in the glove compartment. You can also scan the QR code on the dashboard to view the handbook.

Navigation devices are installed in the e-vehicles and rental cars. For the Skoda Fabia carsharing vehicles and the vans, mobile navigation devices can be borrowed from the tim service centre with advance notice (in exchange for a €200 deposit in case of loss or damage). With some vehicles, you can also connect directly to the vehicle with your mobile phone and use your pre-installed vehicle app.

Parking for electrically powered cars in the Green and Blue Zones in Graz are subject to a fee as of 1st January, 2021. Unfortunately, this also applies to tim’s e-cars. However, an exemption will still be made for all e-cars during the first two years from the date of registration.

This means that you can also park for free with some of tim’s e-cars. Therefore, from now on, please check the information available in your tim e-car. This will allow you to know how much longer the exemption is still valid. If the exemption has expired, you must pay to park; if it is still valid, you can park your tim e-car free of charge as usual.

However, please be aware of the time restrictions in the Blue Zone. If you are travelling outside of Graz with a tim e-car, it is best to enquire in advance regarding potential e-car parking fees at your destination. For all other vehicles, you must pay for parking.

The ice scraper, charging cable for household sockets, and various other accessories are in the boot under the floor cover (lift the tab or handle). The vehicle also contains a breakdown triangle, a first-aid kit, and safety vests.

Our e-vehicles and the Skoda Octavia rental car have automatic transmission, while the Skoda Fabia carsharing vehicles and the van have manual transmission.

Problems

Park your tim car nearby and call the tim service centre on 0316 887 4755. If necessary, please pay to park and we will reimburse you for the incurred cost.

Lock the vehicle with the tim card and then unlock it again.

Lock, then unlock the vehicle and then start it. Repeat this process until it works again.

Please report the malfunction immediately to the tim service centre by calling +43 316 887 4755.

Please report the loss immediately to the tim service centre by calling +43 316 887 4755.

If the card scanner displays a red light, this means that there was a booking error. Please check your booking. Do the vehicle, date and time match? Or are you maybe too early for your booking? If a yellow light flashes, there is a connection error. Please be patient and try again in a few minutes. If no light is displayed on the scanner, please inform the tim service centre on 0316/887-4755. If everything is correct and the car cannot be unlocked, please call the tim service centre (service number +43 316 887 4755  [URL]). You can reach the tim hotline 24/7.

Make sure the charging cable is unplugged and you are pressing the pedal correctly. If it still doesn’t work, call the tim service centre on +43 316 887 4755).

Please call the tim service centre (service number +43 316 887 4755). The tim hotline is available 24/7.

Please call the tim service centre on +43 316 887 4755. The tim hotline is available 24/7. Furthermore, you must always notify the police in the event of an accident – even in the event of superficial damage. Please remember to take photos of the accident and to file an accident report and damage report.

Please call the tim service centre on +43 316 887 4755. The tim hotline is available 24/7.

If possible, please extend the rental period for your tim car immediately online in the booking system at the usual hourly rate. If that is not possible, another tim customer will already be waiting for your car. In this case, please report your delay immediately to the tim service centre on +43 316 887 4755. The tim hotline is available 24/7.

Yes, this can happen if you have not paid your monthly membership fee or the costs for using tim’s services for a long period of time. This can also happen if you have committed multiple gross violations of tim’s policies.

Then please call the tim service centre (service number +43 316 887 4755). The tim hotline is available 24/7.

General Questions

  • tim’s carsharing vehicles are VW e-cars, Skoda Fabia Combis, Peugeot Transporters or Mercedes eVitos. They feature the tim company name and the standard tim logo
  • tim’s rental cars are Skoda Octavia Combis and are in a single, neutral colour. They are listed as rental cars on the booking platform
  • Carsharing vehicles can be booked by the hour and rental cars by the day
  • You must always return your rental car with a full tank of fuel (at your own expense); for carsharing vehicles, the petrol or electricity is included in the hourly rate

You can access the handbook for your respective city/region at tim-österreich.at. You will also find a QR code sticker in every vehicle that will allow you to view the handbook.

Registration for a tim membership includes a one-time fee of €15 (minimum contract period of one year). The monthly tim membership fee is €7. As a tim member, you have access to the entire range of tim carsharing and rental cars in accordance with the price list. Do you live with a tim member in the same household, do you have a public transport half-yearly or annual Graz travel pass (“Halbjahreskarte” or “Jahreskarte”), or are you a student? If so, then tim is even more affordable.

No, please return your car to the same location from which you picked it up.

Park your tim car nearby and call the tim service centre on 0316 887 4755. If necessary, please pay to park and we will reimburse you for the incurred cost.

Locking and unlocking tim vehicles with your tim card will work anywhere where there is a mobile phone signal. This will work in most underground car parks. You may encounter signal issues in underground car parks in residential areas.

Every tim vehicle has a digital motorway toll sticker for Austria. You have to pay the fees for foreign motorways yourself. The A9 tunnel toll (for the Gleinalm and Bosruck tunnels) is included for all vehicles.

With (e-)carsharing, you can drive 50 kilometres – with a weekend flat rate of 150 km – without any additional costs, from then on every additional kilometre will cost you €0.10 cents for an electric car and €0.20 for a fuel-operated vehicle. With a rental car, all kilometres are free, but you must fill up the car at your own expense before you return it to the tim location from which you picked it up.

You can cancel your booking yourself up to one minute before your booked period begins.

read more…

Only if the tank is 1/4 full or less. Please drive to the nearest petrol station and fill up the car. IMPORTANT!! Please note the information on what type of fuel the car uses and fill it up with diesel or petrol accordingly. This information can be found on the inside of the tank cap. You will be reimbursed at the tim service centre upon presenting the receipt. Fuel receipts must be submitted within 30 days.

Yes. Please fill up the car at your own expense before returning it to the tim location from which you picked it up. Fuel is not included in the price. You can fill up at any petrol station as you would normally. Please note the correct type of fuel, which can be found on the inside of the fuel cap. If you don’t fill up the car, you will be charged a fee in addition to the fuel bill.

read more…

Please call the tim service centre on +43 316 887 4755. The tim hotline is available 24/7. Important: please take photos of the damage or dirt! Alternatively, you can also email us your photos at office@tim-graz.at.

Please clean it yourself before returning it. If you return it dirty, we will have to charge you for this.

You will receive an invoice by email once a month (the invoice amount will be deducted from your account on the 10th of the month at the earliest). If you have any questions about your bill, please call the tim service centre on +43 316 887 4755, Monday to Friday, from 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Please email tim (office@tim-graz.at) with your new personal information.

For customers who have an annual travel pass (“Jahreskarte”), an annual Graz travel pass (“Jahreskarte Graz”), a KlimaTicket Austria or a KlimaTicket Steiermark, or a Top Ticket for students, and whose main place of residence is in Graz, the one-time registration fee and the monthly membership fees are waived, from the month following the purchase of the travel pass/ticket, for the remaining time that the travel pass/ticket is valid.

This promotion is valid until further notice. The free membership ends as of the month the annual pass expires, at which point it becomes a paid membership with monthly fees. Please send proof to tim (office@tim-graz.at) of when the ticket expires. If you do not, the basic monthly fee will be applied.

After the minimum term (one year) has expired, you can cancel your membership in writing with a notice period of two weeks before the end of the month. The notice of termination must be sent either in writing to Holding Graz – Kommunale Dienstleistungen GmbH tim, Steyrergasse 116, 8010 Graz, or by email to office@tim-graz.at.

Still have questions?

Simply contact us by email or call our hotline on 0316 887 4755.

Mit tim zu deinem nächsten Ausflugsziel
Raus aus der Stadt - rein ins Vergnügen. Hier findest du unsere aktuellen Kooperationspartner und Aktionen!
Mehr dazu

Menü

FAQ

Hier findest du häufig gestellte
Fragen zu tim.

Hier findest du das tim Handbuch.

Und wenn du dir Videos anschauen
willst, in denen dir tim erklärt wird,
dann klicke doch einfach hier!

Keine Einträge gefunden.

Was ist tim?

Die Registrierung für eine tim-Mitgliedschaft kostet einmalig 15 Euro (Mindestvertragsdauer 1 Jahr). Die monatliche tim-Mitgliedsgebühr beträgt
7 Euro. Als tim-Mitglied steht dir dann das gesamte tim-Carsharing- und -Mietautoangebot laut Tarifblatt zur Verfügung. Du wohnst mit einem tim-Mitglied im selben Haushalt, hast eine Öffi-Jahres- oder Halbjahreskarte oder bist Student/Studentin? Wenn ja, dann wird tim für dich noch günstiger.

tim ist ein Mobilitätsangebot der Holding Graz und steht für täglich.intelligent.mobil. tim ist ein innovatives Mobilitätsmodell, das verschiedene Fortbewegungsmöglichkeiten miteinander verbindet. Oder einfacher gesagt: tim ist so, wie Mobilität sein sollte. Sauber, modern und nachhaltig. An den tim-Mobilitätsknoten kannst du Du (e-)Carsharing bereits ab 4 Euro pro Stunde nutzen, dir ein Mietauto nehmen, mit dem tim e-Taxi oder Lastenrad deine Wege erledigen oder dein privates e-Auto laden.

Damit du tim nutzen kannst, registriere dich am einfachsten gleich hier. Hast du Probleme und Fragen zu deiner Anmeldung. Wir helfen dir gerne telefonisch unter der Servicenummer +43 316 887 4755.

Es gibt bereits zwölf tim-Mobilitätsknoten in Graz, an denen du (e-)Carsharing nutzen, dir ein Mietauto nehmen, mit dem tim e-Taxi deine Wege erledigen oder dein privates e-Auto laden kannst.

mehr lesen...

Ja, dies ist als tim-Kunde bis auf weiteres sogar kostenlos! Es gibt an ausgewählten Standorten gekennzeichnete Parkplätze mit beschleunigtem Laden, die nur für öffentliches Laden zur Verfügung stehen.

Nein. Es gibt multimodale Knoten mit (e-) Carsharing Fahrzeugen und Mietauto sowie Standplätze mit nur einem konventionellen Fahrzeug. E-Taxi Standplätze sind an den meisten multimodalen Knoten vorhanden.

mehr lesen...

Nein. Andere Personen dürfen deine Karte nur nutzen, wenn du auch dabei bist. Für Firmen gibt es die Möglichkeit von übertragbaren Karten. Für weitere Informationen ruf uns an – wir beraten dich gerne.

Ja, in unserem konventionellen Carsharing-Auto Skoda Fabia Combi geht sich das aus. Noch mehr Platz hast Du im Peugeot Transporter.

Ja, aber bitte achte darauf, dass keine Verschmutzungen entstehen. Und bitte sorge dafür, dass Deine Tiere auch sicher transportiert werden, wie z.B. Hunde in einer Hundebox.

Nein, in tim-Autos herrscht absolutes Rauchverbot.

Teilweise. Dies hängt von der Art des Rollstuhles und vom jeweiligen Fahrzeug ab.

Bei einigen Carsharing-Autos ist standardmäßig ein Kindersitz oder eine Sitzerhöhung (für ein Gewicht von 15-35 Kilogramm) vorhanden, welche auf der Buchungsplattform am Kindersitzsymbol erkennbar sind. Bei Mietautos sind standardmäßig keine Kindersitze vorhanden. In allen Autos findest du eine Isofix-Befestigung für Kindersitze (Ausnahme: Transporter).

Du darfst mit unseren Fahrzeugen europaweit fahren. Aber Achtung: Jedes Fahrzeug hat eine digitale Autobahnvignette für Österreich. Für Auslandsautobahnen musst du selbst bezahlen. Tunnelmauten musst du selbst bezahlen. Ausgenommen Mietwägen: Hier ist die Tunnelmaut A9 (Gleinalmtunnel, Bosrucktunnel) inkludiert.

mehr lesen...

Über unsere Buchungplattform mittels PC oder Laptop oder mit deinem Mobilgerät über die App (hier für iOS und hier im Google Play Store).

Nein, du musst das Auto an dem tim-Standort wieder abstellen, an dem du es dir ausgeliehen hast.

Für KundInnen, die eine Jahreskarte, Jahreskarte Graz, ein Klimaticket Stmk oder Klimaticket Österreich oder ein Top-Ticket für Studierende besitzen und deren Hauptwohnsitz sich in Graz befindet, entfallen die einmalige Registrierungsgebühr sowie die monatlichen Mitgliedsgebühren ab dem auf den Bezug des Tickets folgenden Monat für den Zeitraum der Restlaufzeit der Jahreskarte.

Diese Aktion ist bis auf Widerruf gültig. Die kostenlose Mitgliedschaft endet mit dem Monat, in dem die Jahreskarte abläuft und geht in eine entgeltliche Mitgliedschaft zu den monatlichen Gebühren über. Wenn das Ticket ausläuft, schick bitte einen Nachweis an tim (office@tim-graz.at). Wenn du den Nachweis nicht sendest, fällt die monatliche Grundgebühr an.

Laden

Sperre das Fahrzeug auf und stecke das Ladekabel zuerst beim Fahrzeug und dann bei der Ladesäule ab. Wenn sich das Ladekabel nicht abstecken lässt, drücke den Entriegelungsknopf an der Innenseite der Fahrertür bzw. direkt beim Ladestecker (Mercedes eVito). Stecke das Kabel am Fahrzeug und dann bei der Ladesäule ab.

Stecke das Ladekabel beim Fahrzeug an und melde dich bei der Ladesäule mit deiner tim-Karte an. Stecke das Ladekabel fest in die Ladesäule und warte bis ein Smiley erscheint. Sollte keine Smiley erscheinen, drücke das Ladekabel nochmals ein bisschen fester ein. Solltest du länger als 15 Sekunden hierfür brauchen, erscheint eine Fehlermeldung bei der Ladesäule. Drücke dann nochmals die Entriegelungstaste des Fahrzeugs, entferne das Ladekabel zuerst vom Fahrzeug und dann von der Ladesäule, stecke das Ladekabel wieder beim Fahrzeug an, melde dich bei der Ladesäule mit deiner tim-Karte an und stecke das Ladekabel fest (!) in die Ladesäule. Wenn der Smiley aufleuchtet, hast du alles richtig gemacht.

Wenn die Ladesäule defekt ist oder deine tim Karte defekt ist, kontaktiere bitte das tim-Service-Center unter der Servicenummer 0316 887 4755.

Fahrzeuge

Bei einigen Carsharing-Autos ist standardmäßig ein Kindersitz oder eine Sitzerhöhung (für ein Gewicht von 15-35 Kilogramm) vorhanden, welche auf der Buchungsplattform am Kindersitzsymbol erkennbar sind. Bei Mietautos sind standardmäßig keine Kindersitze vorhanden. In allen Autos findest du eine Isofix-Befestigung für Kindersitze (Ausnahme: Transporter).

Eine Bedienungsanleitung findest Du zusammen mit dem tim-Handbuch für einen schnellen Überblick über die wichtigsten Abläufe im Handschuhfach. Du kannst auch den QR Code am Armaturenbrett scannen, um zum Handbuch zu gelangen.

In e-Fahrzeugen und Mietautos sind Navigationsgeräte eingebaut. Für die Carsharing Fahrzeuge Skoda Fabia und die Transporter können mobile Navigationsgeräte mit Voranmeldung im tim-Service-Center ausgeliehen werden. (Selbstbehalt € 200,- bei Verlust oder Beschädigung). Bei einigen Fahrzeugen kannst du dich auch direkt mit deinem Handy mit dem Fahrzeug verbinden, um die vorinstallierte Fahrzeug-App zu nutzen.

Das Parken für elektrisch betriebene Autos in den Grünen und Blauen Zonen in Graz ist per 1. Jänner 2021 kostenpflichtig. Dies betrifft leider auch die tim e-Autos. Eine Ausnahmeregelung gilt jedoch nach wie vor für alle e-Autos in den ersten beiden Jahren ab Zulassungsdatum.
Das heißt, mit einigen tim e-Autos kannst du auch noch gratis parken. Beachte daher bitte ab sofort den Hinweis, den du ab jetzt in deinem tim e-Auto findest. Darauf ist ersichtlich, bis wann die Ausnahmegenehmigung für dieses Auto noch gültig ist. Ist die Genehmigung abgelaufen, musst du einen Parkschein lösen, ist sie noch gültig, kannst du wie gewohnt kostenfrei mit deinem tim e-Auto parken.
Beachte jedoch trotzdem die zeitlichen Beschränkungen in der Blauen Zone. Wenn du mit dem tim e-Auto außerhalb von Graz unterwegs bist, dann erkundige dich am besten im Vorfeld, ob das Parken mit e-Autos an deinem Zielort kostenpflichtig ist. Für alle anderen Fahrzeuge musst du ebenfalls Parkschein lösen.

Eiskratzer, Haushaltsladekabel und diverses anderes Zubehör befindet sich im Kofferraum unter dem Bodendeckel (Lasche oder Griff aufheben). Pannendreieck, Erste-Hilfe-Kasten und die Warnwesten befinden sich ebenfalls im Fahrzeug.

Unsere e-Fahrzeuge sowie das Mietauto Skoda Oktavia haben ein Automatikgetriebe, die Carsharing-Fahrzeuge Skoda Fabia sowie der Transporter haben ein Schaltgetriebe.

Probleme

Dann stell dein tim-Auto in der Nähe ab und ruf bitte das tim-Service-Center unter der Servicenummer 0316 887 4755 an. Wenn es erforderlich ist, löse bitte einen Parkschein, die Kosten dafür erstatten wir dir zurück.

Sperre das Fahrzeug mit der tim-Karte zu und dann wieder auf.

Sperre das Fahrzeug zu und dann wieder auf und starte. Wiederhole diesen Vorgang so lange, bis es wieder funktioniert.

Den Verlust meldest du bitte umgehend im tim-Service-Center unter der Servicenummer +43 316 887 4755.

Den Verlust meldest du bitte umgehend im tim-Service-Center unter der Servicenummer +43 316 887 4755.

Zeigt das Lesegerät ein rotes Licht an, bedeutet dies, dass ein Buchungsfehler vorliegt. Kontrolliere bitte deine Buchung. Stimmen Fahrzeug, Datum und Uhrzeit überein? Oder bist du für deine Buchung eventuell zu früh dran? Blinkt ein gelbes Licht, handelt es sich um einen Verbindungsfehler. Bitte habe etwas Geduld und versuche es in ein paar Minuten noch einmal. Wenn kein Licht am Lesegerät aufleuchtet, informiere bitte das tim-Service-Center unter 0316/887-4755. Wenn alles stimmt und das Auto sich nicht aufsperren lässt, rufst du bitte das tim-Service-Center an (Servicenummer +43 316 887 4755). Die tim-Service-Hotline ist rund um die Uhr für dich erreichbar.

Vergewissere dich, dass das Ladekabel abgesteckt ist und du die richtigen Pedale trittst. Sollte es noch immer nicht funktionieren, rufe im tim-Service-Center
an (Servicenummer +43 316 887 4755).

Dann rufst du bitte das tim-Service-Center an (Servicenummer +43 316 887 4755). Die tim-Service-Hotline ist rund um die Uhr erreichbar.

Dann rufst du bitte das tim-Service-Center an (Servicenummer +43 316 887 4755). Die tim-Service-Hotline ist rund um die Uhr erreichbar. Zusätzlich musst du im Falle eines Unfalles auch immer die Polizei verständigen – auch bei Blechschäden. Wichtig: Fotos vom Unfall, Unfallmeldung, Schadensmeldung.

Dann rufst du bitte das tim-Service-Center an (Servicenummer +43 316 887 4755). Die tim-Service-Hotline ist rund um die Uhr erreichbar. 

Dann verlängere bitte vorher schon die Mietdauer für dein tim-Auto umgehend online im Buchungssystem zum üblichen Stundentarif. Sollte das nicht möglich sein,
wartet bereits eine andere tim-Kundin oder ein anderer tim-Kunde auf dein Auto. In diesem Fall kündige deine Verspätung umgehend beim tim-Service-Center unter der Servicenummer +43 316 887 4755 an. Die tim-Service-Hotline ist rund um die Uhr erreichbar.

Ja, dies kann dann passieren, wenn du etwa über einen längeren Zeitraum deine monatliche Mitgliedsgebühr oder Kosten für in Anspruch genommene tim-Services nicht bezahlt hast. Außerdem kann das passieren, wenn du mehrere grobe Verstöße gegen die tim-Richtlinien begehst.

Dann rufst du bitte das tim-Service-Center an (Servicenummer +43 316 887 4755). Die tim-Service-Hotline ist rund um die Uhr erreichbar.

Allgemeine Fragen

Die Registrierung für eine tim-Mitgliedschaft kostet einmalig 15 Euro (Mindestvertragsdauer 1 Jahr). Die monatliche tim-Mitgliedsgebühr beträgt
7 Euro. Als tim-Mitglied steht dir dann das gesamte tim-Carsharing- und -Mietautoangebot laut Tarifblatt zur Verfügung. Du wohnst mit einem tim-Mitglied im selben Haushalt, hast eine Öffi-Jahres- oder Halbjahreskarte oder bist Student/Studentin? Wenn ja, dann wird tim für dich noch günstiger.

Nein, du musst das Auto an dem tim-Standort wieder abstellen, an dem du es dir ausgeliehen hast.

Dann stell dein tim-Auto in der Nähe ab und ruf bitte das tim-Service-Center unter der Servicenummer 0316 887 4755 an. Wenn es erforderlich ist, löse bitte einen Parkschein, die Kosten dafür erstatten wir dir zurück.

Das Auf- und Zusperren der tim-Fahrzeuge mit Deiner tim-Karte funktioniert überall, wo es auch Handy-Empfang gibt. In den meisten Tiefgaragen funktioniert das. In Tiefgaragen von Wohnsiedlungen kann es zu Empfangsproblemen kommen.

Jedes tim-Fahrzeug hat eine digitale Autobahnvignette für Österreich. Für Auslandsautobahnen musst du selbst bezahlen. Tunnelmauten musst du selbst bezahlen. Ausgenommen davon ist bei Mietwägen die Tunnelmaut A9 (Gleinalmtunnel, Bosrucktunnel) – diese ist inkludiert.

Beim (e-)Carsharing kannst du 80 Kilometer – bei Wochenendpauschale 200 km – ohne Zusatzkosten fahren, ab dann kostet dich jeder weitere Kilometer 10 Cent. Beim Mietauto sind alle Kilometer frei, allerdings musst du das Auto auf eigene Kosten volltanken, bevor du es wieder am tim-Standort, von dem du weggefahren bist, abstellst.

Du kannst deine Buchung bis eine Minute vor deinem gebuchten Zeitraum im Buchungssystem selbst stornieren.

mehr lesen...

Nur dann, wenn der Tank nur mehr zu 1/4 oder weniger voll ist. Bitte fahre zur nächsten Tankstelle und tanke das Auto wieder auf. WICHTIG!! Bitte beachte den Hinweis auf die Treibstoffart, die getankt werden darf und tanke entsprechend Diesel oder Benzin. Diese ist auf der Innenseite des Tankdeckels vermerkt. Mit der Original-Rechnung bekommst du das Geld im tim-Service-Center zurück.

Ja. Bitte tanke das Auto auf eigene Kosten voll, bevor du es wieder am tim-Standort, von dem du weggefahren bist, abstellst. Der Treibstoff ist nicht im Preis inkludiert. Tanken kannst du ganz normal an jeder Tankstelle. Bitte beachte die richtige Treibstoffart, zu finden an der Innenseite des Tankdeckels. Tankst du das Auto nicht auf, müssen wir dir zusätzlich zur Tankrechnung zusätzlich eine Gebühr verrechnen.

mehr lesen...

Dann rufst du bitte das tim-Service-Center an (Servicenummer +43 316 887 4755). Die tim-Service-Hotline ist rund um die Uhr erreichbar. Wichtig: Fotos vom Schaden bzw. Verschmutzung machen! Alternativ kannst du uns auch gerne gleich ein Mail mit deinen Fotos an office@tim-graz.at schicken.

Dann reinigst du es bitte vor der Rückgabe selbst. Wenn du es ungereinigt retournierst, müssen wir dir dafür Gebühren verrechnen.

Dann rufst du bitte das tim-Service-Center an (Servicenummer +43 316 887 4755) Montag-Freitag 8:00-16:00 Uhr.

Bitte schreibe ein E-Mail an tim (office@tim-graz.at) mit deinen neuen Daten.

Für KundInnen, die eine Jahreskarte, Jahreskarte Graz, ein Klimaticket Stmk oder Klimaticket Österreich oder ein Top-Ticket für Studierende besitzen und deren Hauptwohnsitz sich in Graz befindet, entfallen die einmalige Registrierungsgebühr sowie die monatlichen Mitgliedsgebühren ab dem auf den Bezug des Tickets folgenden Monat für den Zeitraum der Restlaufzeit der Jahreskarte.

Diese Aktion ist bis auf Widerruf gültig. Die kostenlose Mitgliedschaft endet mit dem Monat, in dem die Jahreskarte abläuft und geht in eine entgeltliche Mitgliedschaft zu den monatlichen Gebühren über. Wenn das Ticket ausläuft, schick bitte einen Nachweis an tim (office@tim-graz.at). Wenn du den Nachweis nicht sendest, fällt die monatliche Grundgebühr an.

Nach Ablauf der Mindestlaufzeit (1 Jahr) kannst du deine Mitgliedschaft mit einer Frist von zwei Wochen zum Monatsende schriftlich kündigen. Die Kündigung ist entweder schriftlich an die Holding Graz – Kommunale Dienstleistungen GmbH tim, Steyrergasse 116, 8010 Graz oder per E-Mail an office@tim-graz.at zu richten.

Frage nicht beantwortet?

Kontaktiere uns doch einfach per E-Mail oder unter unserer Servicenummer 0316 887 4755.